Centers & Institutes

Capstone Institute

A. Wade Boykin
info@capstoneinstitute.org
(202) 238-5950

Explore Capstone Institute

Center for Accounting Excellence

James Hodge, Director
james.hodge@howard.edu

Center for African Studies

Dr. Krista Johnson
cas@howard.edu
(202) 238-2354

Explore the Center for African Studies

Center for Career and Professional Success (CCPS)

Dr. Kenneth Anderson, 
Director
careerservices@howard.edu
202-806-7513

Explore CCPS

Center for Career Excellence

LaToya Turner, Director
latoya.turner@howard.edu

Center for Digital Business

Etoulia Barnett, Director
etoulia.salas@howard.edu

Center for Drug Abuse Research

Dr. Jean Oyeamade Bailey, Director
jean.bailey@howard.edu 

Explore the Center for Drug Abuse Research

Center for Energy Systems and Control (CESaC)

Dr. James Momoh, Director
cesac@howard.edu

Explore the Center for Energy Systems and Control (CESaC)

Center for Environmental Implications of NanoTechnology (CEINT)

Dr. Kimberly Jones, Director
kljones@howard.edu

Center for Equitable Economy and Sustainable Society

Dr. Jevay Groom
jevay.grooms@Howard.edu

Dr. Michael Ralph
michael.ralph@howard.edu

Center for Excellence in Supply Chain Management

Tanya Penny Woods, Director
tanya.woods@howard.edu

Center for Excellence in Teaching, Learning, & Assessment (CETLA)

Dr. Morris Thomas, Director
cetlasupport@howard.edu
202-806-0870

Explore CETLA

Center for Financial Excellence

Curtis Kidd Telemaque, Director
ckidd@howard.edu

Center for Insurance Education

Paul Choi, Director
bchoi@howard.edu

Center for Journalism & Democracy

Kali-Ahset Amen, Ph.D., Executive Director 
 

Explore the CFJD Center

Center for Pre-Professional Education

Clarence Lee,
 PhD, Director
preprofessional@howard.edu
202-238-2363

Explore the Center for Pre-Professional Education

Center for Sickle Cell Disease

Patricia Oneal, M.D., Co-Director (Clinical)
Sergei Nekhai, Ph.D. , Co-Director
sicklecell@howard.edu
202-865-8284

Explore the Center for Sickle Cell Disease

Center for Wellness and Weight Loss

Terrence M. Fullum, Medical Director
202-865-1286

Explore the Center for Wellness and Weight Loss

Center for Women, Gender, & Global Leadership

Dr. Josephine Jarpa Dawun
josephine.dawuni@Howard.edu
202-884-1626

Explore the Center for Women, Gender, & Global Leadership

Centers of Excellence

hucoe@howard.edu
2301 Georgia Avenue Unit D, Washington DC 20001

Explore the Centers of Excellence

Clinical Skills Center

Tamara L. Owens, Director
clinicalskillscenter@howard.edu
202-806-3800

Explore the Clinical Skills Center

CyberSecurity Education and Research Center (CERC)

Rajni Goel, Director and Professor
rgoel@howard.edu

Data Science and Cybersecurity Center (DSC2)

Dr. Danda B. Rawat, Director
Danda.Rawat@howard.edu

Explore the Data Science and Cybersecurity Center (DSC2)

DoD Center of Excellence in Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning (CoE-AIML)

Dr. Danda B. Rawat, Director
Danda.Rawat@howard.edu

Explore the DoD Center of Excellence in Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learn…

HBCU Center for Research, Leadership, & Policy

Melanie Carter, Associate Provost & Director of the Center for HBCU Research, Leadership, and Policy
hbcucenter@howard.edu

Explore the HBCU Center

Howard Nanoscale Science and Engineering Facility (HNF)

Formerly Dr. Gary Harris, Director

Howard University at PNC National Center for Entrepreneurship

Erin Horne McKinney, Director
erin.mckinney@howard.edu

Howard University Transportation Research Center (HUTRC)

Dr. Stephen Arhin, Director
info@hutrc.org 

Explore the Howard University Transportation Research Center (HUTRC)

Marriott-Sorenson Center for Hospitality Leadership

Ashli Johnson, Executive Director
ashli.johnson@howard.edu

Multidisciplinary Gerontology Center

Dr. Robert Cosby, Director
202-806-4739
robert.cosby@howard.edu

Explore the Multidisciplinary Gerontology Center

NSF Engineering Research Center for Power Optimization for Electro-Thermal Systems (POETS)

Dr. Sonya T. Smith, Director and Principal Investigator
ssmith@howard.edu

Explore the NSF Engineering Research Center for POETS

Office of Digital and Online Learning

Dr. Morris Thomas, Director
dol@howard.edu
202-806-0870

Explore the Office of Digital and Online Learning

Ralph J. Bunche International Affairs Center

Ms. Tonija Navas, Director
202-806-4363

Explore the Ralph J. Bunche International Affairs Center

Ronald Walter Center

Dr. Elsie L. Scott, Director
walterscenter@howard.edu
202-865-8550

Explore the Ronald Walter Center

Simulation Center

Debra Holly Ford, Medical Director
Tamara L. Owens, Administrative Director
simulationcenter@howard.edu
202-806-3800

Explore the Simulation Center

Small Business Development Center

Carl Brown, Executive Director
carl.brown@howard.edu

Thurgood Marshall Civil Rights Center

Justin Hansford, Executive Director
202-250-5109

Explor the Thurgood Marshall Civil Rights Center

Warner Center for Music Business

Jasmine Young, National Executive Director
jasmine.young@howard.edu